INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Big Ten Media Days is underway at Lucas Oil Stadium, with several major storylines already in play on day one.

Big Ten Commissioner Tony Petitti made his first address as the conference’s head man. He was scheduled to be followed by Illinois head coach Bret Bielema, Rutgers’ Greg Schiano, Michigan State’s Mel Tucker, Northwestern’s David Braun, Penn State’s James Franklin, Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz and Ohio State’s Ryan Day.

With the exception of Northwestern, each team will bring players along for the press conference as well.

In the wake of a hazing scandal that cost former head coach Pat Fitzgerald his job, the Wildcats juniors previously slated to attend issued a release stating that they will not be participating.

Nebraska head coach Matt Rhule will not be speaking until the second day of the event. He is scheduled to be the fifth speaker on Thursday.